Enter the new Pope

Okay, so the catholic church has elected, appointed or anointed a new Pope. What does this mean for the rest of us non-Catholics? On the surface, not much I guess; but he is the head of the largest body of Christians on Earth and that should count for something, shouldn’t it? I mean what if the new Pope becomes born again and begins to preach baptism of the Holy Spirit? What if he spoke in tongues? ( I don’t mean Latin tongues). What if he begins to practice the entire new testament? Imagine with me for a moment if he lifts the ban on celibacy for priests. What if he were to declare that there is no other name given under heaven whereby men may be saved except the name of Jesus? What if? what if? what if?

I know, I’m a writer and my imagination often gets the better of me but didn’t Jesus say that “with God all things are possible?” Didn’t the Bible say “….exceedingly, abundantly, above all I can imagine…..?”

The Pope has asked for prayer and I’m going to pray for him, that he will be filled with the knowledge of God’s will, in all wisdom and spiritual understanding. That he would walk worthy of the Lord and be fully pleasing to Him….” I will pray, yes, I will pray

Author: elsiewrite

Wife. Mom. Writer. Worshiper of God. Certified Public Speaker. I love to laugh and like to learn. I enjoy a holiday when I can get one. If I could not write, wonder what I'd do?

Leave a Reply

